Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law



8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai- 400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 25th September, 2024

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 2nd Justice Gopalji Mehrotra National Moot Court Competition 2024

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 16th November -17^{th} November 2024

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 30th September 2024.

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: S. S. Khanna Girls' Degree College, Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh.

DRAW OF LOTS: 26th September 2024, 11:00 PM.

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 30th September 2024.

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 26th September 2024, 10:00 PM.

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto <u>www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com</u>.
- 2. This competition is open for present 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} Year Students.
- 3. <u>The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.</u>
- 4. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 5. <u>The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorial to the host college is 13th October,</u> 2024.
- 6. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
- 7. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their <u>NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO.,</u> <u>EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER</u> of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at <u>allocation.mcs@gmail.com</u> with the SUBJECT LINE as '2nd Justice Gopalji Mehrotra National Moot Court Competition 2024.'
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-24.
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

feeta Kubiad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad *Faculty-in-Charge*

Someshbathak Somesh Chandra Pathak Chairperson