

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai- 400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 30th December, 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 4th edition of CHRIST University National Moot Court Competition (Offline), 2024.

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 8th February – 10th February, 2024

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 11th January, 2024

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Christ Deemed to be University, Delhi NCR

DRAW OF LOTS: 1st January 2024, 11:00 PM

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 05th January, 2024 (Online)

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 06th January, 2024 (Online)

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 1st January 2024, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto <u>www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com</u>.
- 2. This competition is open for present II, III, IV & V Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 6 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. <u>The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the host college is 15th January,</u> 2024.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their <u>NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO.,</u> <u>EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER</u> of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at <u>allocation.mcs@gmail.com</u> with the SUBJECT LINE as '10th Jamia Millia Islamia Moot Court Competition, 2023.'
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-24.
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubiad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Someshbathak Somesh Chandra Pathak Chairperson