

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai–400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 18th February, 2025

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: Shastrarth Moot Court Competition on Environmental Law, 2025

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 21st March 2025 – 23rd March, 2025.

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 28th February, 2025.

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Bhagubai Changu Thakur College of Law, New Panvel.

DRAW OF LOTS: 21st February 2025, 11:00 PM

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 25th February, 2025

DATE OF RESEARCHER TEST: 24th February, 2025

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 21st February 2025, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto <u>www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com</u>.
- 2. This competition is open for present All Year Batches.
- 3. <u>The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.</u>
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 3 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2024-25 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. <u>The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorial to the host college is 14th March,</u> <u>2025.</u>
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speaker and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their <u>NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO.</u>, <u>EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER</u> of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at <u>allocation.mcs@gmail.com</u> with the SUBJECT LINE as "Shastrarth Moot Court Competition on Environmental Law, 2025" No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2024-25.
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

feeta Kubiad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Puramit

Devansh Solanki Co-Chairperson

Mukund Raj

Mukund Raj Co-Chairperson