

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 2nd September 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 30th M.C. Chagla Memorial Government Law College National Moot Court

Competition, 2023

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 8th October 2023 (Online) and 28th October 2023 (Offline)

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 10th September 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Hybrid

DRAW OF LOTS: 4th September 2023, 12:00 PM

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 5th September 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 6th September 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 3rd September 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com.
- 2. This competition is open for present **II**, **III**, **IV** & **V** Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Hybrid Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the host college is 26th September, 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as '30th M.C. Chagla Memorial Government Law College National Moot Court Competition, 2023'.
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Faculty-in-Charge

Geeta Kubsad.

Someshbathak

Somesh Chandra Pathak Chairperson