

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 18th June, 2024

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 4th KL Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2024

Date of the Competition: 24^{th} July -25^{th} July & 30^{th} August -31^{st} August, 2024

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 01st July, 2024

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: KLEF College of Law, KL University, Vijayawada, A.P.

DRAW OF LOTS: 19th June 2024, 11:00 PM

RESEARCHER TEST: 22nd June, 2024

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 23rd June, 2024

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 19th June 2024, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com.
- 2. This competition is open for present **All Year Batches**.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Hybrid Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 4 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorial to the host college is 10th July, 2024.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speaker and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as '4th KL Memorial National Moot Court Competition, 2024.'
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-24.
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubsad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Someshpathak Somesh Chandra Pathak Chairperson