

## Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



## MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 19th February, 2025

## **MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE**

NAME OF THE MOOT: 1st National Mock Trial Advocacy Competition, KPMSOL.

**DATE OF THE COMPETITION:** 08<sup>th</sup> March– 09<sup>th</sup> March, 2025 (Online). 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2025 (Offline)

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 2<sup>nd</sup> March, 2025.

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Kirit P. Mehta School of Law, NMIMS Mumbai.

**Draw of Lots:** 20<sup>th</sup> February 2025, 11:00 PM

**DATE OF ELIMINATION:** 23<sup>rd</sup> February, 2025

**DATE OF RESEARCHER TEST: 22<sup>ND</sup> February, 2025** 

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 20th February 2025, 10:00 PM

## **NOTE:**

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto <a href="www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com">www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com</a>.
- 2. This competition is open for present **All Year Batches**.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Hybrid Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 3 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2024-25 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 2 Researchers or 2 Speakers and 1
- 7. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as '1st National Mock Trial Advocacy Competition, KPMSOL.'
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2024-
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubsad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Devansh Solanki Co-Chairperson

Mangangl

Mukurd Raj Mukund Raj

Co-Chairperson