

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 26^{th} October 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 2nd Shri Nityanand Jha National Moot Court Competition, 2023

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 24th November – 26th November 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 3rd November 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: School of Law, Sandip University, Nashik

DRAW OF LOTS: 28th October 2023, 11:00 PM

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 30th October 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 31th October 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 28th October 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com.
- 2. This competition is open for present **II**, **III**, **IV** & **V** Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 3 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the host college is 10th November, 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as '2nd Shri Nityanand Jha National Moot Court Competition, 2023'.
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-24.
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Seeta Kubiad. Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Faculty-in-Charge

Someshbathak

Somesh Chandra Pathak Chairperson